counter statistics
Sports News

MS Dhoni turns back the clock; Win match for CSK by a six. Look

MS Dhoni remained unbeaten at 14 when CSK beat SRH by 6 wickets to qualify for the IPL play-offs.© BCCI / IPL

Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni beat Siddarth Kaul sixth in the final to send his team into the play-offs of the Continuing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 on Thursday. Looking for 135 for the win, CSK needed three runs in the final and Ambati Rayudu gave the captain to his captain. Dhoni missed a pull shot but sent the fourth delivery over the boundary ropes for a maximum to finish the match in style. With those six from Kaul, Dhoni not only secures the win for CSK, but he also secures the franchise in Chennai a place in the playoffs.

Take a look at the six that CSK sent in the playoffs:

Dhoni earlier won the toss and invited SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) to bat on the Sharjah cricket field.

SRH started poorly when they lost Jason Roy, who had scored half a century in the previous game, by two.

Captain Kane Williamson also failed with the bat, as he missed a full delivery by Dwayne Bravo. The West Indies versatile player struck again to send Priyam Garg back.

Wriddhiman Saha (44) and latecomers Abhishek Sharma and Abdul Samad helped SRH to 134/7 in their allotted 20 overs.

Faf du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaikwad were the perfect platform for CSK to chase down the small goal.


The duo scored 75 runs for the first wicket. Gaikwad dies for 45 while Du Plessis (41) also misses his half-century.

Eventually CSK came over the game with two balls.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button