counter statistics
Sports News

Live IPL 2021 Score, CSK vs. KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders, Captain Eoin Morgan, Win Throw, Elected to Bowl vs. Chennai Super Kings

CSK vs KKR IPL score: MS Dhoni and Eoin Morgan greet each other during throws.© BCCI / IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), aiming to win their third title, won the toss and chose to face the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 final at Dubai International Stadium play. Both sides made no changes to their respective game -XIs. The outfit led by MS Dhoni was in fantastic shape this year after a poor campaign last season. After finishing in second place in the IPL 2021 points table, the three-time champions defeated Delhi Capitals (DC) in qualifying 1 by four wickets to advance to the summit. Meanwhile, KKR was in recurring form in the UAE and finished fourth on the leaderboard. The franchise led by Eoin Morgan defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Eliminator by four wickets and followed it up with a three-wicket win against Delhi in qualifying 2. CSK relies heavily on young opener Ruturaj Gaikwad, who is currently second in the Orange Cap race. The 24-year-old has scored 603 in 15 games and is just 23 runs behind leader KL Rahul. Meanwhile, all eyes will also be on Venkatesh Iyer. The all-rounder from KKR was a revelation in the UAE this season and will be a key player for the two-time IPL champions in the summit. (LIVE SCORE CARD)

IPL 2021 Live Score updates between Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, live from Dubai International Stadium, Dubai

  • 19:10 (Actually)

    Our international players are equipped to handle the situation: MS Dhoni

    After throwing, MS Dhoni said: ‘We also want to bowl first, initially it stops a bit and when the game goes on it goes calmly and throwing is uncontrollable and we are prepared for both. We started T20 in about 2005-06 and most of the matches were franchise cricket, and for the past five years there have also been many T20 matches in international cricket. We play with the same team. Often this is the result and I feel our international players are equipped to handle the situation. ”

  • 19:09 (Actually)

    I’m Giving It All Tonight: Eoin Morgan

    After winning the toss, Eoin Morgan said: “We’re going to have a pickup, the wicket looks good and there’s a bit of dew. We’re giving everything tonight. We’re going with the same team.”

  • 19:05 (Actually)

    Here is the CSK playing XI

    Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (w / c), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

  • 19:03 (Actually)

    Here is the KKR playing XI

    Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (w), Eoin Morgan (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy

  • 19:01 (Actually)

    KKR wins draw, chooses to bowl

    KKR captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and decided to bowl against CSK.

  • 18:52 (Actually)

    9 minutes to throw!

    9 minutes left! Who do you think will get the best out of the fight? MS Dhoni or Eoin Morgan?

  • 18:50 (Actually)

    Faf du Plessis “gets in the groove”. See photo

    IPL went to social media to share a warm-up photo of Faf du Plessis. The South African was in brilliant form this season and scored 547 runs in 15 matches. Here is his warm-up photo:

  • 18:41 (Actually)

    Ruturaj Gaikwad and Varun Chakaravarthy catch up. See photo

    Ruturaj Gaikwad and Varun Chakaravarthy have been in fantastic form for their respective teams this season. Chakaravarthy will be tasked with severing CSK’s opening partnership. Here is the photo of Gaikwad and Chakaravarthy greeting each other in the stadium:

  • 18:30 (Actually)

    Will Andre Russell appear for KKR?

    Andre Russell is recovering from an injury and was not part of the XI that played against DC in qualifying 2. Before the final, David Hussey, head mentor of KKR, said: “He bowled today before the game (against DC), so he might be in the mix”.

    The versatile player was replaced by Shakib Al Hasan.

  • 18:15 (real)

    MS Dhoni and CSK teammates leave for the venue. See photos

    CSK went to social media to share photos of MS Dhoni and Faf du Plessis departing for Dubai International Stadium. Here are the photos:

  • 17:59 (Actually)

    All eyes on Venkatesh Iyer!

    Iyer was in incredible form in the UAE this season and is one of the main reasons why KKR reached the final. The versatile player did not appear in any matches in India and only started playing in the UAE. He has scored 320 runs in nine games this season. He also smashed a 55-pointer in 41 balls during Qualifier 2 vs DC.

  • 17:41 (Actually)

    Michael Vaughan’s prediction!

    Former England captain Michael Vaughan took to Twitter to predict the final winner and also Man of the Match.

    He tweeted: ‘Since all my predictions have been spot on this year. I think @ChennaiIPL will win the final today. Man of the match is @imjadeja # IPL2021Final ‘.

  • 17:24 (Actually)

    Keys: Varun Chakaravarthy (KKR) vs Faf du Plessis / Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)

    Chakaravarthy is KKR’s highest wicketkeeper this season with 18 dismissals from 16 matches. He has the task of breaking the opening partnership of Du Plessis and Gaikwad, who was many times a match winner for CSK. Gaikwad is currently second in the Orange Cap race and Du Plessis is fourth.

  • 17:16 (Actually)

    Hello and good evening everyone!

    Hello and good evening everyone! Welcome to our live coverage of the IPL 2021 final between CSK vs KKR at the Dubai International Stadium in Dubai. CSK finishes in second place and then defeats DC in Qualifier 1 to book a place in this final. Meanwhile, KKR was fourth in the standings and then defeated RCB in the Eliminator. They followed that up with a win against DC in qualifying 2. Both sides are striving for glory tonight! Stay tuned for some exciting cricket people!

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button