counter statistics
Sports News

T20 World Cup 2021: Super 12 groups completed. Here are the updated groups

T20 World Cup: India start their campaign against Pakistan on Sunday.© AFP

As Sri Lanka, Namibia, Scotland and Bangladesh progressed from the opening round, the two groups for the T20 World Cup 2021 Super 12 phase have finally been determined. Australia tackle South Africa to kick off the phase on Saturday at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Sri Lanka were at the top of Group A during the qualifiers, with Namibia finishing second. Ireland and the Netherlands missed out on third and fourth place. Meanwhile, Scotland and Bangladesh qualify for Group B first and second place respectively.

Oman and Papua New Guinea finished among the top two places in Group B to miss the Super 12s.

In the Super 12 phase, Australia is in Group 1 along with Bangladesh, England, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the West Indies.


On the other hand, Group 2 consists of Afghanistan, India, Namibia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Scotland.

The T20 World Cup starts on October 17 and is being held in the UAE and Oman. The final is on November 14 in Dubai.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button