counter statistics
Sports News

England vs. Australia Cricket Score T20 World Cup 2021 Match Live Updates: England in charge as bowlers dominate against Australia

ENG vs AUS Live Score: Chris Woakes removed David Warner in his first over.© AFP

England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and selected Australia in their third match of the ongoing T20 World Cup at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Saturday. England made no changes to their playing squad, while Ashton Agar replaced Australia for Mitchell Marsh in the final XI. Both teams have so far played two matches each in the tournament and are unbeaten. However, England are at the top of the points table due to their better net run rate. The team led by Eoin Morgan defeated Bangladesh by eight wickets in its last match, where opening batsman Jason Roy topped the team with his 61 runs. For Australia, there were many positive aspects in their last win against Sri Lanka, where veteran opening batsman David Warner returned to form with a dominant half-century in the 155-run chase. (LIVE SCORE CARD)

T20 World Cup 2021 England vs Australia Live Cricket Score live from Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai

  • 20:37 (REALLY)


    Tymal Mills to Finch, FOUR, faster ball, but the result is the same.

  • 20:36 (REALLY)


    Slower ball from Mills and Finch goes downtown, straight over the bowler’s head for a boundary.

  • 20:27 (REALLY)


    OUT!! Wade has to leave !! Liam Livingstone’s golden arm worked for England again. Wade tried to hit big, but could not complete the boundary line.

    Roy b Livingstone 18 (18) (4s-2)

    Live score: Australia 51/5 in 11.4 overs
  • 20:22 (REALLY)


    Mills and Finch, FOUR !! falls on the boundary rope. Very necessary border for Australia.

    Live Score: Australia 47/4

  • 20:07 (REALLY)


    Adil Rashid to Wade, FOUR, to third man. Just the second limit of the day !! Australia need Wade to deliver today.

  • 20:04 (REALLY)


    OUT!! LBW !! Adil Rashid strikes this time !! Marcus Stoinis could not choose the googly and was completely out of control while playing the ball. Stoinis must go for a duck !!

    Stoinis lbw b Adil Rashid 0 (4)

    Live score: Australia 21/4 in 6.1 overs

  • 19:50 (REALLY)

    Third wicket!

    LBW !! Third wicket !! Woakes struck again !! Glenn Maxwell must leave this time and leave Australia in trouble against England.

    Maxwell lbw b Woakes 6 (9)

    Live hurt: Australia 15/3 in 3.5 overs

  • 19:42 (REALLY)


    Jordan to Smith, OUT !!! Excellent catch by Woakes. Australia lost their second wicket and it’s just the third over !!

    Smith c Woakes b Jordan 1 (5)

    Live score: Australia 8/2 in 2.1 overs

  • 19:37 (REALLY)

    Warner OFF!

    Wake up to Warner, OUT !! Caught behind !! Another bad day for David Warner !!

    Warner c Buttler b Woakes 1 (2)

    Live score: Australia 7/1 in 1.2 overs

  • 19:33 (REALLY)


    Rashid to Finch, FOUR, to long. First frontier of the game!

    Live score: Australia 5/0 in 0.5 overs

  • 19:13 (REALLY)

    No changes in England playing XI!

    England play XI: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (w), David Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan (c), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Tymal Mills

  • 19:12 (REALLY)

    Australia play XI: Michell Marsh out, Ashton Agar enters

    Australia play XI:David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (w), Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

  • 19:06 (REALLY)

    England wins lottery, chooses field!

    England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and chose to play against Australia.

  • 18:47 (REALLY)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello and welcome to the live blog of the England vs Australia T20 World Cup 2021 match. Both teams have been unbeaten in the tournament so far, but England lead the Group 1 standings with a better net run rate. For Australia, David Warner returned to form in their last match against Sri Lanka, where they won by 7 wickets, while England had overall performances, but captain Eoin Morgan has yet to shoot.

    Match will start at 19:30 IST while the draw will be at 19:00 IST.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button