counter statistics
Sports News

IND vs NZ: Kane Williamson misses T20I series against India, Tim Southee to captain New Zealand in 1st match

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will be the Twenty20 International (T20I) series against India to focus on the next test series starting on November 25 in Kanpur. The New Zealand Cricket Board has T20I Group for India Series On Monday, fast bowler Tim Southee named the captain for the opening game on November 17 in Williamson’s absence. “BLACKCAPS captain Kane Williamson will miss this week’s three-match T20 series against India as he prioritises preparation for the Test series which starts on November 25 in Kanpur,” NZC said in a statement.

“With the opening match of the T20 series on Wednesday night, followed by matches on Friday and Sunday night – it was decided that Williamson will join the Test specialist group that is already training in Jaipur, as they focus on red ball preparation,” the statement read.

Tim Southee will lead the T20 squad for the opening game on Wednesday, while Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips and Mitchell Santner are also available for both series. the T20 series will be available. “

New Zealand will play a three-match T20I series starting on November 17, Wednesday at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The second T20I will be played on Friday at the JSCA International Stadium complex in Ranchi, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will host the third and final T20I on Sunday.

The T20I series will be followed by a two-match Test series with the second match to be played on December 3 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

The New Zealand team reached Jaipur on Monday night after their participation in the T20 World Cup final on Sunday in Dubai. New Zealand lost the final against Australia by eight wickets at the Dubai International Stadium.


Williamson batted for the Kiwis in the final, hitting 85 off just 48 balls, but that was not enough as Mitchell Marsh and David Warner blew half a century to lead the Aussies to their first T20 World Cup title for men. .

NZ T20I Team: Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.