counter statistics
Sports News

India A On Stage India D To Win Women’s Challenger Trophy

India A players celebrate© BCCI / Twitter

Indian batsmen Yastika Bhatia and Challa Jhansi Lakshmi scored a good fifty to give India A a three-wicket victory over the popular India D in the Women’s Challenger Trophy final on Thursday in Vijayawada. Pooja Vastrakar led India D, which came in as the only unbeaten outfit in the four-team event in the final, scoring 219 for eight in 50 overs after contributions from opening batsman S Meghana (45 of 44) and lower-order batsman Amanjot Kaur (55 of 74).

India A led by Sneh Rana did the job in 45.4 overs with concessions from Bhatia’s 86 off 102 balls and Lakshmi’s 64 off 70 at the top of the rankings.

The tournament had several Indian players, although most of the cricketers who took part in the Women’s Big Bash League in Australia rested.

The seasoned left-hander Rajeshwari Gayakwad was once again impressive and took four wickets for 36 runs in 10 overs, although her attempt came to a loss.

Spinner V Chandu, who played for India B, finished as the leading wicket-taker in the tournament with 10 headers in three matches.

Meghana finished as the highest run eater with 207 runs at an average of 51.75.


India T20 regular Harleen Deol also had a good tournament with the bat and scored 181 runs in three matches.

(This story was not edited by NDTV staff and is automatically generated from a syndicated stream.)

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.